Ode to my heart

in #poetry7 years ago

"You see, I wont say we are the perfect, i wont say we are meant to be, I wont make promises i cant keep and i wont say I will never make you weep. Now i will say i'll love all the imperfections, show you what we can be, promise whats possible and comfort you when you weep. You see i wont tell you i will love you forever cause i don't want to believe in fairy tails, for I'd rather tell you the truth and love you till my last breath. I cant promise I'd marry you and name our future kids. What I'd do baby, is show you how honored I'd be if we work and made it to the day when i kneel down and presented a shiny ring. Now yesterday is to cherish and future is to dream and for this moment, I just want to be happy with you, holding your hand and walking along. Still I can't promise to be there always. But I can promise to work it out when times are the hardest.
For all you need to know now is that i love you, and will be with you through the good and the bad and the ugly.

These were the words I had to write on a paper, and leave it by the stone. I didn’t only lose you, but with you I also lost myself. I ode this to my heart, that my love for you will reach to heaven from earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47