My Original Poem : "Under the banyan tree"

in #poetry7 years ago


An old banyan tree beside my
sweet home, everyday I see.
I take rest in peace
under its cold shadow.

sometimes I only sit silently
but, do not feel lonely.
when I touch I feel its affection
I weep for a while remembering my mother’s face.

when I was a child thinking and thinking
about my mom I lost her forever.
a cold breeze blows around me
under the banyan tree.


follow me on steemit AND resteem it


verify rep sp posts followers curation

>>Thanks to @elyaque for designing my badges :)<<

                     MY STATS
   REPUTATION SCORE : 68.8 | TOTAL FOLLOWERS : 825
   TOTAL BLOG POSTS : 598 | TOTAL LIKES : 42671
   TOTAL EARNINGS   : $8040.36
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by royalmacro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful poem dear friend @royalmacro I admire people who can write a beautiful poetry, thank you very much for this beautiful gift that you have a great day

A beautiful feeling of affection.
By the memory of his mother, he finds shelter in the tree that is as if he has arms and shelters the soul.
Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99