Inspired by NOTHINGness.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

polar bear.jpg

Oh where 'O where have the whales all gone,
Oh where 'O where can they be?

I'm living on Steem yet I see little bling
I'm working so hard can't they see?

A post everyday keeps me here for the stay
and it's nice when I get extra pay

But my posts just a flicker
and like a little ladies knicker
just cover a donut and coffee a day!

coffee and donut.jpg

At least I can afford a Starbucks now!

(It just came to me!)

Blue wave ruler with minnow.png

Sort:  

I'm a writer, so STEEMIT allows me to do what I do...write. And even if the whales go in hiding a pod of dolphins can still be a source of happiness. Even a school of minnows can have power here. Keep on Steeming!

I was just reading some of your most recent posts... Original content? I need to spend more time with crypto reads. Is Coin Beginners your website? Followed.

Yes it's all original content, and yes CoinBeginners.com is my website. Just launched the end of October. Not totally pleased with the site design, but at this point adding content is far more important than tweaking the layout. And thanks for the follow.

My website layout drove me crazy for about two years until I settled on the current design.

I liked this post. I feel you, bro (assuming gender, correct me if I am wrong). Things are rough all over, but now is a great time to be on Steem. We are all so lucky. In a year or two, people will talk about back when SBD was above $10. Steem on!

As much as we all love this platform (and curse it at the same time), we will all remember the days when we spent hours on a post only to earn $.17 cents when a picture of a taco earns $17 dollars. Think about when that $.17 cents will be worth $100 of Steem! Then we will all be smiling and the next generation of Steemians will be crying about earning $.00025 per post! lol

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Congratulations @retiredinsamar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66