GoodbyesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago


Moving through revolving doors from the old to the new.
Saying goodbye to promises that others never intended to keep.
Finally came clarity and ignorance I outgrew.

And finally, I say to all fears and tears, goodbye.


Images courtesy of sojourners via google images

I know… never say never.

But I dare to say
Never ever again will you make me cry
Never again will I wallow in blind hope
Trying to figure it out as I ponder why.
I have a complete resolve and all the security I will ever need.
As I remember the whole, the powerful magnificence of me.

My energies are no longer scattered.
The fragments have been recalibrated
As if they were never separated
I am no longer aggravated,
Nor am I stressed or frustrated.

No longer will I be shaken,
To the very core of me.
The place of my sacredness, my serenity.
From where I live and thrive
It’s within this etheric core
That from life I slip away, going deeper within my being,
Behind the internal etheric veil, I reside.

Image courtesy of businessinsider.com


Image courtesy of coffe4thesoul.net


Image courtesy of planetaryconsciousness.blogspot.com

Moving on, growing and journeying deeper
Tapping into the universe that is so much greater
Tapping into the all-knowing, the source of my replenishing

When I need a sabbatical
To take me away from all that drains my energy.
Pulling me in every direction,
Creating fractures in my reflection.

It’s at my core,
I dream, I dare, I see
The whole and the locations of all of me.

It’s time to do a new thing
To breathe life anew
To meet new people, see new places
Experience things that were beyond my greatest imaginings.

It's time to get out of my own way
And quit approaching life as a time to
Slow down or hang back.

Instead, it’s time to press ahead and
Live my authenticity
To not only astound the world
But create an ‘OMG’ energy that astounds me.

Fast forwarding I see the day when
I rest amidst all my riches and abundance
That these hands and mind have made manifest.

Which is why today I must say
to all things outdated, your time has come and gone,
Goodbye, Goodbye!

Image gif courtesy of giphy.com



Cover Image courtesy of 1000awesomethings.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11