Don't Force Me To Write (Poem+Photography)

in #poetry5 years ago

Don't Force Me To Write

Beautiful; you are one of a kind

You can name anything... I won't decline

I write to you everyday knowing you won't be mine

Sharing you with the world is indeed a problem of mine

Stop for a minute... let me take my time

Let my pen grind on your spine

Speaking to your white face words so sublime

This is silly, look at me trying to rhyme

All I wanted is for you to be mine

But then again here I am sharing you... This is a crime

You're my poem, I wrote you with with blood sweat and tears

But it doesn't matter, you'll end up torn to pieces cus you hold my fears.

20688289_110177146325903_2561464718048886784_n.jpg

(Photo taken by me in the Algerian desert, North Africa)


As simple as these phrases may seem, they do hold another meaning and if you haven't realized it by now, it's a poem about a poem, I'm crazy like that.

  • How did you interpret the poem ?

  • The title Don't Force Me To Write is my hate for sharing my poems because in someway I am sharing my feelings with others and by doing that I am exposing myself.

Thank you for reading you beautiful creatures 🌺

coollogo_com-873847.png

Sort:  

Is this poem self referential?

It is, it's a poem about a poem, inception?

Posted using Partiko Android

Is this poem from your own experience? It sounds like you love someone and you can't be with her...

It's more like loving someone and not wanting to share that person with others, this poem goes both ways actually it can be about a woman or about a poem.

Posted using Partiko Android

I loved the idea of writing a poem for your poem :)
And you sure do love your creation ;)

Thank you buddy, I'm glad you liked it!

Hazem is an Egyptian name if I'm not mistaken, are you Egyptian?

Posted using Partiko Android

No I'm not Egyptian lol I'm from a country much closer to yours in many ways ;)

You got me curious now haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Coming you gotta try to guess.
Hint: we beat the Egyptians on the champions league's final two days ago ;)

Bingo! My new friend ;)

Haha yes!

Posted using Partiko Android

I liked the introspective nature of your poem. It isn't easy to write. It is intimate, but just like watching someone sing, you don't care that it may look awkward or the words are not the ones you would have choosen. It's the passion and the intensity that shines through that has you humming along and tapping your feet.

I hope you keep writing and find the spaces between that let you soar.

Thank you for your beautiful comment, I will keep on writing.

Posted using Partiko Android

The poem is nice, but I can’t get over the colors in that sunset - I’ve never seen one like that with those colors. So beautiful!

Yes the Algerian desert is pretty magical!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great work!
I love a good sunset! Beautiful pic 😍

Thank you 🌺

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @raoufwilly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.
You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @raoufwilly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful poem and that sunset is stunning.

Thank you so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Mine with mine! ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30