The Dereliction of Time - Poetry/Photography Collaboration by @raj808 & @soyrosa

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @f3nix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9981838034923224
This post was voted: 74.04%

Awesome collaboration, I must say!

Hi @kotturinn. This colab has been a real eye opener for me, seeing how much I'm learning in the process of working with someone creatively. Soyrosa's pictures spoke to me really powerfully and that poem was written in a fast flow. Usually it takes me much longer and this just shows how great her pictures were as a prompt.

I'm glad you enjoyed reading the poetry/photography combo, thanks for checking out my post :-)

You're welcome!

I like soyrosa's photographs, that followed by your poetry was an amazing job by you two. You should present it at steemfest!

Also, are you going to get back to your curating duties with us?

Sorry it took me a while to respond. I spoke to @lindahas the other day about this very subject. I'm extremely busy at the moment with having to move apartments and going to steemfest.

Long story short, I told Linda I hope to be able to return and join in the curating fun at the end of November.

Hope you're well and enjoying life Kotturinn, I do miss hanging out with you all on the show. x

@raj808 the photography and poem took my breath away, with the message resounding within me deeply.

It was simply,
beautiful.

Upvoted and resteemed.

Awww thanks @joeylim. I appreciate that and it's truly my greatest pleasure as a writer when something I write touches someones heart.

Thanks for checking out my post and I'm glad you enjoyed the poetry/photography combo ;-)

@raj808 ((: it's commendation well deserved.

Yeahh I enjoyed it lots and now the poet in me is inspired to do something similar :P

Thanks for sharing and inviting me to come and read. I especially enjoyed reading about your craft and process.

Hi @kimberlylane. This colab has been a real eye opener for me, seeing how much I'm learning in the process of working with someone creatively. Sometimes poems can take me weeks to write but soyrosa's pictures spoke to me really powerfully and that poem was written in a fast flow. I'm glad you enjoyed reading about the process, thanks for checking out my post :-)

It's great to see artists working together and inspiring each other. I find this collaboration very helpful. Actually, after reading @soyrosa's post I had a chat with someone and came the idea of a new collaboration. I love the concept and the way you did it! So, in order words you not only did a great job but also inspired me and others!
Keep up the good work guys, we need to create art of quality. And of course congratulations to both of you! :)

That means a lot to know that our collaboration has inspired you to your own @erikah. Do let me know when it is posted so I can check it out! Drop a link in this comment if you'd like?

Thanks for checking out my post and I'm glad you enjoyed the poetry/photography combo ;-)

I will definitely let you know and thanks again for following up! Have a nice and productive day/evening :)

The Second side of the mirror is equally beautiful, the both off you found a New niche. Well done !

Thanks @brittandjosie. I'm not one for patting myself on the back ;-) but I agree that it has produced something excellent from both sides. I'm looking forward to the second round of this collaboration.

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.124 which ranks you at #3181 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 3186).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #85.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I really felt you poetry is very rich and I love how it adds to my photography. I’m not a native English speaker so I needed to ‘taste’ some words and sentences a few times to understand how I could appreciate them, for me that was only adding to the experience. Thanks for trusting me in this collaboration and can’t wait to create part II!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @soyrosa it has been an excellent collaboration and I'm looking forward to the second round for sure. I shall look at the poem I've been writing again tomorrow after I've done a bit more packing and get the final draft completed.

P.s. glad you found your camera btw's. That would have been a tragedy had you lost it for good!

Great insight in the creation of your art @raj808.

#steemitbloggers

Thanks @reonlouw. Yeah, I've started trying to add some explanation of process on most of my poetry posts but this one was something new with comparing how the process took form for soyrosa first and then reflecting on our different outlooks/perspectives in approaching our art. It has helped me grow as a poet and I would recommend collaborating like this to anyone :-)

Thanks for checking out the poetry/photography combo :-)

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82