You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Night & its Bewitching Might — Where Poets Dream & Cry (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Lovely words @yahialababidi, as always.

I lie here and tap out these words on my phone, having woken, restless at 5am. So I check out steem and find once more, that:

All that we see or seem
Is but a dream within a dream.

Your poem 'The Night and its Bewitching Might' very much reminded me of Poe's nightly meandering from transient dreaming to fitful awakening.

the night, the night
with all its bewitching might
conduit for reveries
and gently taunting madness.

I love the ending of your poem m8. That 'gently taunting madness' of dreams imagery is something that I love to make my muse in poetry also. Thanks for sharing :-)

Sort:  

Yes, it's an interstate poem, well-suited to restless 5am reading, my friend. Always good to hear from you, dear @raj808 and I remember reading your good advice in a post of yours about keeping a dream journal.

Off to try and make a recording of this poem on @DSound ... if I can figure out the technology :) Cheers!
Yahia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63787.47
ETH 2643.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83