Beer is a Wonderful Thing! ๐Ÿ˜Ž ๐Ÿบ

in #poetry โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)
Sort: ย 

Cool tables made of plywood. Handyman Chic. And an even more grand poetic tribute to the beery suds. I've made some regrettable, way-too-late-in-the-evening-or-early AM phone calls after a few too many 12 oz. tipances in my time, but never written any good poetry. Fine job there, really enjoyed the verse.

I need to go catch up on the other posts, but did you ever get enough to at least buy the barmaid a beer? I hope so...such a grand endeavour.
Cheers on a Saturday when I should be in bed. But sad it's NOT because I'm drinking beer, but messing about on Steemit. Then again, that's such a bad thing either...
I shall vote tomorrow, my vote batteries are recharging. Cheers

Hi ddschteinn

Thanks man, I'm glad you enjoyed the poem ๐Ÿ™‚

Cool tables made of plywood. Handyman Chic.

Yeah, the pen factory is one of those slightly hipster places where they serve a wide range of great beers and small plates of over priced food lol

but did you ever get enough to at least buy the barmaid a beer? I hope so...such a grand endeavour.

Yes, I did... but only because an old friend sent me some SBD. We had a drink and she read the blog but unfortunately, she said she didn't have time to properly manage a steem account. She's an intelligent young woman and she quite rightly pointed out that my post had made a few dollars, yet I'd been on steem for 2 years and spent hours/day networking.

Still, we had a laugh which is the main thing. No onboarding though ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜…

Posted using Partiko Android

That's too bad about her non-boarding. Hoped we'd get a new member on the wondersite of Steemit. Though I certainly see her point. I occasionally go through that cranial calisthenic, after being on here for almost 3 years, and making some pretty involved posts, but still have about the same number of friends, and though I do well now and then, particularly with Curie and Cยฒ on occasion, still barely break a dollar or two most times. Then again, I've never put a penny into this, and beyond a TON of time, my site was once worth a bit of money. Maybe that will come back. That IS the dream, isn't it. But not the whole reason for it all. Because...

I then remind myself why I'm really on this site. It's a LOT of fun, I've made some really nice friends from around the world that are a hoot to chat with, and probably most importantly, it's given me a ton of motivation. I've enjoyed writing for myself for the last umpteen years, but have only dumped unfinished 'stuff' into my computer, to just languish in electronic rot in there like old paper on the beach.

Now, beyond rekindling my love of photography (thanks, gazillions of free photos of the digital age), I have motivation to actually finish writing things I've started, and put them out for at least some folks beyond the cat to see (I think many works are a bit too long for many people to actually READ, but that's OK, a guy's gotta do what a guy's gotta do in the world of attempted creativity.).

Plus, this site is such a world of clever creativity. I never run out of thoughts for future projects. Quite the contrary, the list is too long to ever finish. Which is WAY better than the dreaded "what can I do NOW'S?" Thanks be for that. A nice problem to have. Well, I've gone on here longer than Santa's notepad in mid December, so will say adieu, and get Sunday chores rolling. The lawn is in dire need of a new 'do'. Have a nice weekend, or what's left of it. Cheers

Man, you sort of made me thirsty for some Indian Pale Ale with that poem.

Ha ha, poetic inspiration to go drink beer. That can only be a good thing right? Probably depends on how much beer ๐Ÿคฃ

Posted using Partiko Android

that is damn cool. Now we need to sing this all together of do it as an #OpenMic challenge for #BeerSaturday

Ha ha, that would be so cool. Maybe singing my beer song at steemfest 4 on a beer Saturday pub crawl? I could write a few more verses.

Mind you, chiang beer in Thailand is like 6%... I predict a riot ๐Ÿคฃ

Cheers @detlev

Glad you enjoyed my drinking song ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿป

Posted using Partiko Android

A cool plan

๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿป

Cheers agmoore

Posted using Partiko Android

Guinness, oh Guinness,
You are a good beer.
Thank you for being... here.

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Nice rhymes Matt!

Guinness oh Guinness,
You're a dark sultry pint,
I drink one, two, three four,
Then order more...
Of this Irish delight.

๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿบ

Haha, Cheers ๐Ÿป

wow..cool as a beer...๐Ÿป cheers..๐Ÿบ

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Ha ha, yeah man.. that's the spirit.. or in this case a nice cold frosty beer ๐Ÿป ๐Ÿ˜‚

cheers..

Enchanting ode,
Nicely-done!
The beer, the beer,
Has certainly won!

Great job on your poem and the lovely pic to accmpany it! ๐Ÿ’›

Cheers ๐Ÿป thekittygirl

Glad you enjoyed my beer themed ode...
Here's a few beers ๐Ÿป to get you mildly mellow ๐Ÿคฃ

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha how's it hanging now Rowan? ๐Ÿ˜ I can only drink the light/low/0 alcohol beer these days due to my medical condition but remember the times from uni I used to go a little further beyond... Well... A LOT further beyond what I should have and would have written a poem a little less comprehensible haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey dude.

It's ok over here. You're gonna be returning to a British heart wave bro โ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ˜Ž

I can only drink the light/low/0 alcohol beer these days due to my medical condition

I feel you m8. I have a drink once a month max as it effects me so strongly... but I have zero commitments for the next 5 days so I thought, let's get my monthly night out done while I've plenty of recovery time ๐Ÿคฃ

Posted using Partiko Android

Well strewth! I'm bringing the sunshine back with me haha!

Hope you make the most of your 5 days then! Drink a bit more on the first night then spend the rest of the time recovering hey?

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice poetry, and of course you do the right thing and warn not to go overboard with the beer drinking, and to just get "slightly tipsy." :) I like it!

Ha ha,

you do the right thing and warn not to go overboard with the beer drinking

Quite right free-reign

Yes, the effects of overindulgence were weighing heavy on me yesterday from Friday nights debauchery ๐Ÿคฃ

That's why a message of sensible supping was essential. Cheers ๐Ÿป

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17