[On Butterfly Wings] Thirty Day Haiku and Digital Art @brokemancode

in #poetry6 years ago

blue forget-me-nots
in the wind, memories fly
on butterfly wings

Screen Shot 2018-02-27 at 9.19.33 AM.jpg

That was day 30. I did it. I may just do it again.

  • The accompanying digital art is a composite of images found in the public domain and not requiring attribution. Resulting work and words copyright Pryde Foltz
Sort:  

Congratulations on Day #30!

I really love the line in the wind, memories fly -- how it stands alone and also combines with line 3. But as a standalone line, it evokes all kinds of imagery...

  • Reminiscing
  • Letting go
  • Sudden, forced focus...like the "shit hits the fan" and all the silly distractions fall away and you focus on what matters

Thanks! 😊

That does sound nice:) Thank you, fremen:)

It makes me happy that all of the participants who joined the 30 day haiku challenge didn't stop at day 30. I hope you continue writing and may the challenge serve as an example that you can do more than what you think you can. :)

Thank you, brokeman. I have not stopped. You will find a new haiku up there today. Thank you for generous gift. I did not expect it but was pleased to find it this morning. Sending you wishes of blessings:)

Beautiful haiku and images! I love the combination <3

Thank you, Bennet:)

Little chance that blue will forget you ;)

There you are:) Thank you, Blue:)

fragile and tender
ethereal as your inspiration

Thank you, Orlando:)

Lovely. Beautiful Flowers and Butterflies are always so inspirational! :D

Memories can be beautiful and fragile like the butterfly.
It can also be depressing and make you blue, truly, they do.

Best to do as the butterfly and keep it light:)

Both the poem and photo are full of beauty.

Thank you, Debra:)

I love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27