Thoughts After Graduation

in #poetry6 years ago

There, i sat on a wooden stool
In a dark and lonely corner
lost in thoughts and overwhelmed
by emotions.

Screenshot_20181001-182826-01.jpeg

So i grabbed a pen and scribbled
down few words.
Uncertainty, my mind screamed
What next? my heart taunted.
The paper that laid in front of me
held a long list of plans....
As an artist, I want to be a voice
reaching out to the voiceless
and I equally desire to be heard too....
there was so much wrapped up in my head
How was i gona get to the top?
How was i gona achieve all these all alone?
Then mama's words came to me
"start out slow darling, you gona make It.
You've got all it takes, Its all in you"
Those words echoed through the doors
Of my mind, sending shivers
Across my entire being!

Screenshot_20181001-182815-01.jpeg

Boom! Suddenly i felt strong!!
I knew i could face my fears,
Travel into the world,
and be a star!!!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for finding my post valuable....

You are pretty and talented dear and i know that you will find your way out there.

lovely piece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85