You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Writer- Inspirational Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Great encouraging post. Love how the beginning and the ending are connected, it gives the poem a feeling of being whole. May I be that one person to point out a typo? I hate doing that (especially in public) but there's no DM function on Steemit.

In the third stanza, I believe that it should be "life's too short". It doesn't really take away much from the poem, but I feel that I ought to point it out. Hope you don't mind x

Sort:  

No not at all...thank you ! Bloody apostrophies...haha. Thanks for the comment glad you enjoyed it !

hahaha bloody apastrophies! (I also meant 'too' and not 'to'). Bloody English and all the way too similar words hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63391.47
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82