Steemit Poetry Contest #11 : FOUR WALLS AND THE BRIDE

in #poetry7 years ago

Hi everyone, this is actually my first steemit contest. It's the poetry contest#11 by @terrycraft ..
If you want to join in you can click on this link https://steemit.com/poetrycontest/@terrycraft/steemit-poetry-contest-11-winners-of-10

I hope you enjoy my poem..

four walls and the bride

This feeling of loneliness is taking too long to be erased
how do I unwrite what has been written
So here am I waiting for my groom to ring my phone while sad melodies erupt from the speakers of my phone.

Someone once said that loneliness is always looking for a friend
I guess it found me as a BFF and I just can't win, I can't break up
Broken me up from the truth that my groom cares about me from the start till the end
received_1719563444774156.jpeg Source: shuttershock
And here am I lying in a room pitch dark
Staring at these four walls and the ceiling high
Carrying what seems like the weight of the world over my back
And hoping my groom saves me with a call, at least a 'Hi'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47