Poetry : A Mortal's Misdeed

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


Source

Infested with cockroaches and rats,
This isn't the marketplace for the brat,
The light is dim, all the is evident is the shadow,
And a body that is now hollow.

A deal has been negotiated,
One that is so infested,
With stink and slime,
That is only fit for the grime.

Save your soul for the reaping,
For I am the reaper doing my seeking,
A single ounce of you for a lifetime of glory,
In this life you shall not face another bully.

Hear ye, hear ye,

Let this soul be proclaimed sold,
The highest bigger has been told,
It is now his to mould,
All you'll need now to grow old.

Hows the price for the taking,
One so heavily sought for a simple staking,
Not in a roulette but through a raw deal,
That robs the man from his call.

He is no longer that man that walks tall,
the bidding did his fall,
but a fall in material luxury,
of temporary wealth that vanishes when the body is to bury.

You did your bidding and a bargain so short.


Source



credit to @zomagic

perennial.gif

Sort:  

I wish I can write poetry...
It's like reading an abstract painting...
Readers interpretation are based on their understanding...
Only the writer knows the true meaning...

Hi @sireh, i wish i can draw like you..
A painting for each of my friends I'd give
To see the smile on their faces
Sheer pleasure and joy for me!

Above not real poetry lah. Bluffing my way through :p

Bro, on behalf of #TeamMalaysiaBabes, THANK YOU for dropping by our party last evening. It is a pleasure and honour meeting a gifted artist, YOU! <3

Hi @patlu

That's beautiful words are poetry to me... haha!
Thanks for being such a wonderful host yesterday...
It's my pleasure to be surrounded by warmth and beautiful people...

good reflection...

please, support me i am new...

Not everyone is able to produce poetry. It takes time and understanding in the field of writing. Respect! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59119.47
ETH 2526.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47