Drop A Line

in #poetry6 years ago


Source

It's time for us to drop a line

So, I'm beginning with this line to rhyme

Though we have all been lame

To hold our hearts and find who to blame

And free our land of her shame.

Each day I live, I sit in the cold

Longing for a heart to hold.

Trying to hold the emptiness in my heart

I'm trying not to remember how it hurts

To love and feel its right when it's wrong

But feels wrong when it's gone

All I could do is sit and rematch

And be trapped in silence just to watch

My life's pieces go and be left with lots of thinking to do

Starting with the beautiful faces

And the unpretty places

My eyes have captured.

So I drop this line for the matured

Reading it from line to line

Spending no dime

Cause it's time for us to drop a line.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34