I NOW SEE

in #poetry6 years ago

2018-06-13 07.04.49.jpg

The darkness has lifted and I see clearly now,
the veil is ripped away that obscured my view,
nothing is hidden, it never was,
only our ignorance gave us that pass,

the waiting is over and I see clearly now,
right through the traps woven in my mind,
the obstacle course is clear in my sight,
I no longer fear the darkness of night....

I can see clearly now the way to go,
I can see clearly through the rain and snow,
I can feel the love that bubbles forth,
showing me paths of valuable worth....

Our values and virtues will show us the way,
our truth and morals will save each day,
the obstacle course we must all overcome,
move through the dark clouds back into the sun,

when we conquer a task we move on to the next,
nothing can hold us when we pass the test,
we dive in deep to uncover the clues,
bringing to each and every one their dues....

I can see clearly now the way to go,
I can see clearly through the rain and snow,
I can feel the love that bubbles forth,
showing me paths of valuable worth....

No longer a journey of terror and fear,
but an adventure of excitement that we may hold dear,
it's in and out of traps and snares,
unblocking the doors where the shackles hold scores,

the darkness has lifted and I see clearly now,
the paths are all open and the view is wide,
knowledge and wisdom appears from everywhere,
helping me along on paths with such flair....

I can see clearly now the way to go,
I can see clearly through the rain and snow,
I can feel the love that bubbles forth,
showing me paths of valuable worth,
showing me paths of valuable worth....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79