You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 47: RIP to the tortured genius

in #poetry6 years ago

“Everywhere I go, they just copy and paste us
Pace yourself, wanksta you ain't like that ain't ya? Kerosene for your chaser, waste yourself, and thank your boy“- Joey Bad-Mon ...on some real shit though, this spoke to me and idc ima go in and ima thank my best friend: @positivebalances , cuz we been thru some great and terrible shit, from trips to Colorado, to watching kids we grew up with OD or somehow die... and know i consider you a brother, my parents consider you a brother, and even though you may not feel it yourself, you’ve been a positive and balancing force in my life -you’ve kept me from fucking up more than you know. From spotting me wax or flowers to simply not wanting to let you down n relapse..which is something particular to very few individuals: all of whom I respect greatly, people who i care about, appreciate and realize i’m lucky...i know we’ll be close friends for life, but i’m more interested in what is in future, because I know we are going way up, like an angry volcanoe with liquid golden magma: and once we blow up there’s no looking back. I know where your looking bruh, i don’t need to say it..just felt compelled to elaborate a bit before we build our legacy

Sort:  

Love you bro you deadass brought tears to my eyes. Im hopping in my whip on friday after class and coming up to see you...ik you see the vision that many of these other people are blind to, we got that spiritual energy to guide us thru this crazy fuckin world

love ya too, like the older brother you always feel like lmaooo..and no doubt! Same wavelength, different skill sets, and both hella determined...Ahead of us, we have a whole lot of money to make and lose only to make back, fun to have, laughs, girls to reality check-us (lmaoo)
Overall, what i felt most helpful is our cynical outbursts, rage and shared hatred of the corrupted shithole of a town that made us say “FUCK IT, IM OUT.”..made us swear “NO-ILL GET OUT OUT OF HERE ASAP” -but most of all: what made us yell with grandeur “ILL DO IT MY WAY, NOT YOURS”. I know you’ll never compromise this “my way or the high way” lifestyle-career because i’m right there with ya. Thank god we’re such stubborn bastards !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25