The Grecian ShoresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago


What the eyes see not, makes not the heart to leap,
and I the protagonist, peek not off stage for the things I might see.
On the surface, life is safe;
what need, therefore, have I to plunge
when the fish brings me tidings of the deep?
Worry not, it says, for the crocodile sleeps.
Nestled here in my breast are the anxieties of the ripples.
Waves do toss ships. Lifeboats they obliterate.
A simulated shore to which clutch I.
My salvation be this debris of a stern.
Deep waters muffle cries.
Barracks be silent when master stamps his feet.

Disclaimer: I do not claim ownership of the images in this piece.

Sort:  

i am inspire about him from your post.
thank you for your post.

مرحبا @nicholas83
قمت بإرسال 0.500 سبد وحصلت على 34.0٪ كتصويت مفيد،
من قوة التصويت 3.28 دولار
وتحصل على 1.13 دولار
وذلك بفضل @starupvote
وشكرا للأخ @nicholas83
نتمنى لكم التوفيق والنجاح.

Hi @nicholas83
you sent 0.500 SBD and you got a 34.0%
Of the voting power of 3.28 $
It consists of 1.13$ vote
@starupvote upgoat, thanks to @nicholas83
We wish you good luck and success.

Thanks. But I sent another 0.5 SBD for this post and it has not been upvoted.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@nicholas83/these-atoms-speak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98