I'm Dying inside since you walk away from me.-behind the mask-Poem by mrblu

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I've wearing lies on my mask
to hide who I am,

my heart must be a sight as cold as
ice and black as night.

hiding the grief deep inside me.

only fake smile,

only fake laughs,

but only feeds the emptiness felling inside.

there's none who knows how I feel.

my heart ripped to shreds

how much hurt makes me lean

towards the edge is slowly creeping up the hedge

I can't keep fighting I'm losing hope of ever finding.
I really don't have far to go soon enough,
I'll reach to end.

just like the shadow wisp in the wind finding
happiness but no hope of being found seems
the happiness is slowly forgotten like a ghost.

Can you see the real me?

Can anybody hear me?

Does anybody even knows
Am I dealing with despair?

I don't know "who I am" with everything is going on, just like
I've lost myself in this midst of a crowd,
now here I am, with my lonely soul.
which I walk alone, the burden that i
bearing inside.

I really don't know how much I hide,
I really don't think you can understand,
I've felt so empty because honestly,

it's hard for me to move on, slowly I feel myself breaking emotionally,
my tears won't stop, I can't bear the hurt, I can't stand
the feeling of numbness that builds in my heart,
I can't explain sorrow of my pain,
I'm Dying inside since you walk away from me.

RODFINAL (1) (1).gif
steemit.png

Sort:  

nice poem... very deep and surely anyone can relate! :)

thanks ping


thanks for posting steemitdavao tags

keep steeming..steem on..Upvoted and resteem

Greetings From your steeemitdavao family.

davao.png

so much pain.

naging member kana sa gc..g welcome naka nila @milayosawa your now officially member of steemitdavao group.

Salamat kaayo 😅

Maka proud jud ning mga pinoy💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31