My first attempt at poetry.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm currently taking a class right now to become a certified ESL teacher and this past assignment involved a haiku. So I tried writing my own haiku for the first time since probably 6th grade. This was inspired by the clock on my wall and the song "Time" by Pink Floyd.

HURRY UP and RUSH,
pass the short hand, AND fall right
behind it again.

Crazy clock.jpgCLICK CLOCK CLICK CLOCK CLICK CLOCK CLICK CLOCK
IT NEVER STOPS TICKING AND TOCKING AND CLICKING AND CLOCKING!!!!
clocks.jpg

Sort:  

Great Writing I hope you great poem gift for us..carry on best of luck.

A very bold attempt though. I wish you all the success in your new endeavour. All the very best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13