TWO DOORS SWUNG OPEN

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

image
Image source:https://layall.deviantart.com

A door swung open,
And in came a gush of wind,
Hitting me hard on the face,
And sending chills down my spine.

Another door swung open,
And in came a pack of wolves,
Fierce looking and ferocious,
With mouths dripping, ready to devour me.

They draw nearer,
Howling with evil grins plastered on their faces,
I try to run; to exit using the first door,
But that is filled with monsters.

I am confused,
What sort of dilemma is this?
How can I escape from this?
Is it some sort of nemesis?

The wolves advance further,
I keep moving back until I can go no further,
I am trapped in the midst of devils,
I have no option than to let myself get devoured by the wolves.

My eyes flick open,
I grab my pen and writing pad,
And scribble my imaginations down,
And out it came as a poem.


*After weeks of writing tests and getting stressed out I finally had the opportunity to write this... I hope y'all like it. Its meaning is implied so feel free to interprete it your own way *
Sort:  

You got a 0.69% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @miraeff!

This post has received a 0.50% upvote from thanks to: @miraeff.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Nice piece darling we are happy to have you back :) God Bless. You Peace and Love.

Thanks so much... I'm happy to be back too... I'll give my best shot throughout till I get tied down with studies again

This Post Has Been Included In The Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #29 Valentine's Edition . Also You got an upgoat worth roughly 0.38$ in post rewards. Enjoy.

If you want to help me Grow Please Upvote My Comments. Also Donate Delegate any amounts of SBD or Steem. I am the community creative bot of Steemit Poets United.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81