The Passing Grip

in #poetry6 years ago

private-prayer-walk-gj0q04pw.jpg

And he said, and he said if they have a party in my name,

Then I am already dead.

Left alone, shattered hands, tainted man, this is all that was read.

Take these moments and reflect on what is left breathing here.

This nothing, laced in something you described undefined.

Lessons none, taught above, left below, oh these shadows,

And these wings at the blinds have my mind tied for hours.

Waste, wait, nothing for miles, this is the passing grip,

Long standing lines, but the end is when you sit.

Nothing but still, nothing but silence.

codysteem.jpg

Please give me a follow here on Steemit, check out my travel website and join my doTERRA essential oils team!

Sort:  

I had to google 'agorist' . First time I have heard about this. Interesting to say the least. Thanks for sharing your passing grip poem :)

Oh awesome! Glad to introduce you to it! It is a philosophy that can bring people from all background together to build alternative solutions to every problem possible! Thanks for the love, I gave you a follow! @jey-blue

Thanks Mickey... following too :)

Good one brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07