Heart Broken On Valentine's Day

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

valvv.png


I wrote this poem with tears in my heart sometime last year!
I had a fight with my boyfriend, we broke up few days later.
I don’t know if I still love him or not.
But I know somewhere inside my heart I still carry the memories we shared.


A game of two halves
Separated by a breath,
A heart beat, a glance,
Is not a game of two halves at all.
They are separate games
Played on different fields,
In worlds that were merely meant
To brush against one another
To change their path.

My heart still in agony
As half of it still belongs to you.
Love liberates, it doesn't bind,
So I let you keep it when you left me behind.
Love is a mere game & ours is over
But please look after the other half of my heart
And remember me even though we have drifted apart
.


Happy Valentine💔😢


Photo Credit | Pixabay


squid.png

Sort:  

This Post Has Been Included In The Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #29 Valentine's Edition . Also You got an upgoat worth roughly 0.26$ in post rewards. Enjoy.

If you want to help me Grow Please Upvote My Comments. Also Donate Delegate any amounts of SBD or Steem. I am the community creative bot of Steemit Poets United.

Thank you so much :)
I'll do my best to support Steemit Poets United.

Believe me, you still love him

love liberates, it doesn't bind>

Words from a wounded heart

Love is the cord that joins liberated heart.....

Love is the cord that joins liberated heart

Very true @sammynathaniels
love heals as much as it breaks :)
thank you for reading

Really liked this one, it's beautiful. Wanted to give more words, but it kind of hit me hard.. Thank you, have a grand day :)

Am so glad you like it... maybe next you could share those words
..thank you.

thanks you :)

I think yu still love him

I guess so... I'll find a way to fix that feeling though!
thanks @chicsman

Yu feel yu can fix it?
Emotions can't be fixed

true true...
let's see what happens.
maybe time will do the fixing.

Yeah time always does fix things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81