You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💀What Happens When We Die?💀A Poem + Thoughts💀

in #poetry7 years ago

Death is still one of those subjects that I can't deal with that well.. i too lost a friend last year... someone who was too young to die, a great musician who influenced my songwriting in ways that I could not even begin to describe... his kidneys gave out and just like that he was gone.

I wish i would have stayed in touch with him, i wish i would have just sent him a little msg on facebook, just to say hi more often.

Life is but a blink of an eye, i try to remember that as often as possible so that i always remember how lucky I am to to be alive.

Beautiful poem brother

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, @meno, and so sorry to hear about your loss.

I keep telling my wife that we're only going to have to deal with death more as we get older. It's true for everyone. In my childhood, I only remember losing a couple of people. Now, each year the numbers grow. My grandma just passed a couple months ago at 94, leaving her 96-year-old husband of 70 years. They had celebrated their 70th anniversary about a week before she died. My grandpa remains, but almost all the people he's ever known are dead. That's heavy. Hopefully it gets easier in ways I don't yet understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89