You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Grandmother

in #poetry5 years ago

Had to resteem, since I wrote a post for my granny, too! Interestingly, we had similar thoughts at the same time, with the opposite conclusion, however. And I wrote a poem also. :)
In case you're interested: https://steempeak.com/poetry/@mayb/school-taught-me-nothing-thank-you-grandma

Sort:  

I really enjoyed your post as well. I resteemed it. I actually wrote this right after she died in 2001, I was just thinking about her and thought maybe I'll put that on steemit. I'm glad I did because I got to read your wonderful post about your Oma Anna.

Posted using Partiko Android

same. It was wonderful to see another post filled with love for granny. I bet they're hanging out together right now, laughing about the fact that the two of us are talking! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72