"The soul of old walls" ๐Ÿ—๐Ÿšชโœ๐Ÿป

in #poetry โ€ข 6 years ago

DSC04711.JPG


Among the tall old poplars
Linden sycamore beech trees and wild shrubs
Wild grass growing path frolicsome
Where the old castle cries its ruin

The walls stripped of plaster are emptied with emptiness
Like a beggar who once enjoyed life
And looking at the tears, they do not want to fly anymore
As if he was shouting a shame on what sin

There are breaches around the castle
A souvenir protrudes from the past splendor
And the imagination of a conscious passer-by
In the moonlight he will see crowds of guests

How many sighs came out of the wind
What moves today innocently with leaves
As if this garden has become souls of theater
And the soul was the castle's wind

She comes at night when her heart bleeds
Because he is ashamed of ruin on the day of the white
Wherever you are, something has played here
People and history how the castles will pass away





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .

@margaretwise



Copyright ยฉ 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort: ย 

Good poetry! So sad seeing the castle's ruin each day... In the meantime, it looks amazing over there! Great shot! ;)

Yes, totally agree with you :-) I am delighted that you enjoy my words. Have a wonderful day my Steemit sister.

Have a pleasant day, my dear sis! ;)

Very very nice poem it is.
I like it so much.
Thanks for shear it.

Happy Steeming.

Thank you so much :-) Greetings my dear

Excellent post, touching ..

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

Have a good weekend!

Thank you my friend. Wish you the same ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Pretty nice and amazing poem to read too good thanks for sharing that interesting work of yours :)

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

like the poem..like the presentation. like the mood.

I am deeply kind of your nice comment ๐Ÿ˜Š

The nice post ! i like this post !

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Beautiful poem, no one shouldn't spoil the days of some one but make it happy to some one.

I am so appreciate it of your wonderful words ๐Ÿ˜Š

Lovely poem @margaretwise and beautiful photography. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you my dear friend โ˜บ๏ธ

Wow .
steem_logo.jpg
Upvote and resteemed it . Thanks

Thank you so much :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85