Rain In Winter! Rainer Maria Rilke’s Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Testing Golos Blockchain on @esteemapp.....

image

Poetry for a Sunday afternoon!

Suddenly, from all the green around you,
something,
you don't know what has disappeared,
you feel it creeping closer to the window, in total silence.
From the nearby wood you hear the urgent whistling of a plover,
reminding you of someone's Saint Jerome:
so much solitude and passion come from that one voice,
whose fierce request the downpour.

Vienna Stephansplatz!

image

The walls, with their ancient portraits, glide away from us,
cautiously, as though they weren't supposed to hear what we are saying,
and reflected on the faded tapestries now,
the chill, uncertain sunlight of those long childhood hours when you were so afraid
Poem by Rainer Maria Rilke

image

Yours @mammasitta via @esteemapp

Sort:  

Very beautiful poem

Love the quote from Buddha! It's so true: so many chances to remake ourselves in this lifetime...

I am so excited to travel to Europe in two months. One of the aspects that I am most intrigued with is these wide, paved plazas such as Vienna Stephansplatz. I haven't seen much like that here in the States...

I am so looking forward to grabbing an espresso and sitting along the edge of one of these plazas and simply watch the people walking by, living their lives... (Hopefully there's something like this in Paris or Athens. lol)

Let me know when you pass by in Vienna and I will show you this unique place where you can sit for hours, watching people passing by.....I am renting a room....Keep it in mind! Can't wait to read about your trip to Europe! Athens & Paris!!! OH YES!

Ich liebe Rilke!!!

Buddha in Glory

Kernel of all kernels, heart of all hearts,
almond, that encloses itself and sweetens –
this universe as far as every star
is your ripening flesh: all hail.
Behold, you feel how nothing more clings to you:
your shell is in the unending,
and there the heavy juice halts and yearns.
And from beyond a brightness helps it,
for all above become your Suns,
full and glowing, turning round you.
But in you is already begun
what will outlast the Suns.

"World-perfector: just as that which falls as rain over the land and upon the waters, drops down carelessly, and by chance, and joyfully heeding earthly laws again rises invisibly out of all things and rises and hovers and form the heavens; so our precipitations rose out of you and vaulted the earth with music"

Rainer Maria Rilke [The Notebooks Of Malte Laurids Brigge]

I read this book two years ago, before graduating in literature at the UCV.

When I saw the photos of the rain behind the window next to Rilke's words, it was impossible not to remember it.

Thank you for doing this favor to my memory @mammasitta!

smashing poetry I can never get enough!

Wie lieb ist das denn??? @vieanna

Love-Song
How shall I hold my soul so it does not
touch on yours. How shall I lift it
over you to other things?
Ah, willingly I’d store it away
with some lost thing in the dark,
in some strange still place, that
does not tremble when your depths tremble.
But all that touches us, you and me,
takes us, together, like the stroke of a bow,
that draws one chord out of the two strings.
On what instrument are we strung?
And what artist has us in their hand?
O sweet song.

Hello my Respected @mammasitta,

amazing weather, nice scene here in pics of raining. You shared heart touching poetry. love it. and thanks for your Support and visiting my posts. Always my wishes for you.

I posted a few more Rilke poems as my reply ,I really love him so much!

Wow....such a wonderful idea by @mammasitta mam...
Actualy I'm realy like this post...
And...I'm like rain...hahaha...feeling awesome...
Cheers~~~

wonderful to know!!!

a remarkable poem @ mammasitta

There are many more touching poems from Rainer Maria Rilke .....

Oh Wow you have interest in Poetry too Great to know indeed <3
Poetry is a Prayer for me @mammasitta
And this so amazing lines which actually put a deep impact on my mind

Overall a very Great Blog with deep message in it.

Stay Blessed, Steem On My Great Friend :)

Poetry is also my prayer!!!

1545904_10151794135336193_277036493_n.jpg

I am very happy to read your kind words of appreciation! Yes, I do have a message indeed

Wow, then i am so happy to met you My Lovely Friend :)

Poetry is also my prayer!!!

beautiful photography. i love rain.

usually I love rain but notes much in winter :)
I always enjoyed the tropical rain much more.

heart touching lines, in rain , poetic sense awake ,
rain make me sad...
its make me mad...

Its also washing away all worries :)

that's why I love rain I want to feel it on my palms

Very beautiful poetry. The rain always adjusts to the lyric mood, as a rule in such rainy weather light poems are born. Thank you for sharing.

Rain has some kind of sadness feel to it .....but it all depends what place we sit, to watch it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71