I Want You To Know (An Original Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Here's a little poem I made today. 



ENJOY!




Image Source


I want you to know

That behind every laughter

There’s this pain I want to let go

There’s this madness I couldn’t alter


I want you to know that I’m scared

Of tomorrow, of life after today

Because the world will never understand

How hard it is to pretend that I’m okay


I want you to know that I’m tired

Of convincing my self to hang on

Because my mind tells me otherwise

And I’m running out of reasons…


I want you to know that I’m giving up

Not because I want to

But because it’s impossible to stop

Myself from feeling so blue


This is all I wanted to say

Before I move on to a world of endless dreams

The monsters under my bed never went away

And now I’m becoming one of them…


I want you to know that it's not your fault

But neither it is mine

This is just the result

Of having a broken soul

and a broken mind...




THANK YOU FOR READING!






Sort:  

I love it, you are great!!!

A dark and expressive write, lyxng:)

Thank you ma'am @prydefoltz. 😀

such bright poetry. i wish you joy and happiness always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88