You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Afterlife Journey

in #poetry7 years ago

Nice poem! There seems to be a lot of basic knowledge of each religion in each stanza, well done! So which one would you classify yourself as? Also, good luck on your journey towards becoming a whale! I have been going all out for the past two months on this platform and it definitely pays off! Just continue to post daily and engage with a lot of people each day. Well done once again, and thank you for sharing!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too. :)

Sort:  

That was the goal of the poem to have just a little bit of knowledge for each religion. I did a lot of research on it before attempting the poem. It actually came out better than I was hoping.
As for becoming a Whale, well at this time it seems that it will never happen. I see all these people getting 100's of dollars on their posts and the biggest one I've ever gotten was for less than $6. I'm missing something I think. I'll keep posting and curating. I hope that something will click somewhere and somehow.
I've been to your site and read your poetry. It's very nice. I hope I can be so good someday.

The key to getting more recognition and bigger rewards is definitely engagement and patience. It took me 20 days to earn about $10 when I first started off here, but then one of my posts got added to the Curie guild on Streemian.com, and my post earned me $128 overnight! Then gradually, after spending 3-4 hours on here daily, I started earning more and more, and now, although my recent author rewards have not been the best, I am still continuing to engage and grow my blog, and I found getting more people to come visit your page and follow you to be the best way! I will check your page out now!

I also have other poems on my page that I wish you would look at and give me your opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88