our differences

in #poetry7 years ago

our differences

would i be
different
if you were
different
and didn't make
the choices
you made?

©LukaKorba

IMG_6276.JPG

If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!

You can also follow me on other social media platforms here:

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

You can now also join my new poetry server on Discord here.

Check out my new poetry book entitled 'one hundred and ten' here:

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 16.11.58 copy.png

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

You dont seem to put as much efforts in typing your poems as u did before. What happened?

I am going through a period of 'writer's block', and since I always write to express my current mood and to translate my life onto paper, these short poems are what are doing the trick for me at this time. Also, I write all of my poems by hand, and then type them up. I try not to force my poetry, but also am unable to remain quiet.

I am talking about the editing stuff. Putting capital letters in the beginning and formatting and all.
I too write to express, that's not what I was pointing out.

What do u mean by going through writer's block though?

Oh, well I find the layouts I use now more authentic to me and what I am trying to express. It's nothing to do with laziness or lack of time to edit, as I always find time for that. I just like to experiment with different styles of poetry, editing, layouts, capitalisation etc.

And I mean that I am having trouble to express myself in ways did before. I tend to come up with a good line or two, sugar-coat it with mediocre lines, and it always ends up being 4, max 8 lines long, and I feel like I have expressed everything in those few lines. I am somehow, at least I think so, contracting my thoughts into very few lines and leaving it at that. I don't know, it may be good or it may be bad.

I think it is just your style. I wont try to call it either good or bad. Keep it up :)

Thank you! Will do. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16