Fear Of Loss / PoemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Fear Of Loss

at times of sadness, aside i toss
the deadliest thought; the fear of loss.
losing you'd commence my death,
which i would summon; skip a breath.
whenever i try to conceive
what i'd do if you would leave,
my vision shatters, my heart aches;
a mere 'i love you' is what is takes
to cure my brain of thoughts so dull.
when i'm around you, i feel full
and never like i'm lacking life.
to lose you'd mean to lose my future wife.

IMG_0916.JPG


If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!


With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

wow this is beautiful..

thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86