art everywhere

in #poetry7 years ago

Art Everywhere

you abducted my sanity and killed my inner loner,
and now my fragile heart has but one specific owner;
you hold the key to this organ that lets me live,
you are the one who receives the love I give.

to buy a million roses would amount to but a fraction
of the love I have to offer and of my attraction
to you and to the things you do, for I love it all.
ashes filled with love still remain on my wall.

one day, when we move in together, we will create
art everywhere, one to which only we will relate;
symbols of our love will surround us; every room
will be filled with our love, which will forever bloom.

©LukaKorba

IMG_1520.JPG

If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!

You can also follow me on other social media platforms here:

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

You can now also join my new poetry server on Discord here.

Check out my new poetry book entitled 'one hundred and ten' here:

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 16.11.58 copy.png

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

With love,
Luka.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25