The Steemians Party At My Place

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

mindblocked.jpg

⭐️🦋⭐️🦋⭐️🦋⭐️
Welcome to my cocoon,
It is hardly more than a room.
The fit is quite snug
Like a bug in a rug
And the melody, always in tune
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
I arrived at this party quite late
The Steemians saw my near fate
The banter was bouncy
"Enchant her!" "Announce Me!"
When a tiny voice shouted "No Wait!"
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
The Voice that rang out was my own
It was a yelp that felt good to the bone
The protest came right out
As a beautiful shout
I'd unlocked such a marvelous tone.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
It was rare like a coveted truffle
Mixed up as a card dealer’s shuffle
As the Steemians hushed
I froze, and I blushed
My own voice was accustomed to muffle
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
I told you to come see my home
Only then, it was just a small dome
Now the voice has awakened
And I was mistaken.
I live in a castle of Chrome.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
If you think that my choice
Was to fight with my voice
It is far from the truth of its purpose
when I shouted "No Wait!"
opened up the flood gate
Lorilikes, the new girl, at your service.
⭐️🦋⭐️🦋⭐️🦋⭐️

Honk if you hear me

Sort:  

Just saw this....very clever. I give you an enthusiastic blow from General Lee's Dixie horn :)

As an aside, does this stuff just flow through you? Gawd...the extend of my poetic prowess starts and ends with "There once was a man from Nantucket".....

It’s comedic value that you add. Officially I need it daily lol !

Honk honk

I imagined it like “ow-wooo-guh” for whatever reason.

Naw.. actually its more like beep beep.. I'm a jeep

A late honk honk from me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82