Clarity with Sunset

in #poetry6 years ago

Clarity with Sunset
After a long day of laboring away
concrete jungle-alleys leads the way
just like tiny ants we go
chasing the blind to where the heart calls home

At the end as my thoughts fly high
remembering the days gone by
There must be more to our daily bread
so much more than what’s in my head

You told me to always trust
as the sun rise in the east is just
not forgetting that in faith we go
on your tiny boat through the squall we row

Take me to the place called home
to where my soul finds rest assured
along the water running free
There is more to this life I can clearly see

G. Koevert

I captured this stunning God given sunset on a walk after a day’s work in studio and it made me think of how our mind gets molded by society to think a certain way. Sometimes I feel like a little ant working hard, following the little ant infront of me. Never-ever challenged to think different from the rest.
Sort:  

good capture

Thank you @hirakhan69. Appreciate you checking in.

Wlcm

I have been reading some of your poems but this one made me go back to your blog profile before I comment. Your blog profile says it all as a song-writer , poetry and photography.
There are elements of your talent in this blog post and they are just beautiful @koevert.
Thank you for sharing such a beauty our way...

Wow! Thank you so much for the awsome reply. So happy you enjoyed it. May you have a blessed weekend @joetunex

Have a blessed weekend too @koevert

This post has received a 0.34 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @koevert.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87