LOVE IS

in #poetry6 years ago

Love is
Choosing to feel pain
To give another life

Love is
Keeping me safe
No matter the cost

Love is
Climbing the mountains
To fetch me a star

Love is
Denying self
To show you care

Love is
Trusting me much
Ignoring my flaws

Love is
Taking my troubles
And gifting me peace

Love is
Granting my requests
Irrespective of my wrongs

Love is
Placing me above
And keeping me there

Love is
Wanting to go
But staying forever

Love is
Choosing to die
That I might live

Love is
Conquering Fear
Giving me strength

Love is
Seeing my life
As yours to live

Love is
Enduring pain
Yet showing me a smile

Love is
Fighting many battles
Then crowning me with the victories

Love is
Never saying no
To my impossible wants

Love is
Ensuring me needs are met
Before I even know what they are

Love is
Keeping me conscious
That love exists

Love is Me
Love is You
Love is God

yours truly @klynic

klinic.jpg



Hey @redheadpei like I told you, once I start writing, it's hard to stop... lol

@andysantics48 I finally got to spread the 'LOVE IS' message





cover image

Sort:  

Love is enduring pain yet giving smile...love is everything love is life ...
Awesome post

Thank you for reading ...

love truly is life

Thanks ! Beautiful poem @klynic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13