Poetry- Juvenilia- A Valentines Design- 3) Fill my cup my loversteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

  The first thrill of love is all consuming. But at what cost our passion?    

 Picture Credit: Michelle Tribe CC 2.0 some rights reserved.

Fill my cup my lover

Fill my cup my lover, fill me up,
Give me breath and draw.
Intoxicating perfumes, exotic chemicals
And the adrenaline of unplanned incidents .

With every day that passes whisper words
Of sweet and soft tomorrows
And the unlocked joy of being
Open hearted with the morning 

Springing into action at the light of dawn
Driven by the wind infused
With the scent of rosemary
Picked at midnight by a full moon

Fill my cup my lover fill me up
Give me everything you have and give it me today
For everything gets turned around
And my heart empties when the sun goes down 


@kindle Copyright and Disclaimer. 

  Thanks for reading.  I'd love to hear your feedback and get to know- what poetry inspires you?  If you like this poem you might also like: 

 14 Poems. A Valentines Design  

1) Revelation  

2) It was as if 

Sort:  

Congratulations @kindle! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77