POEM: Sliding Down Standing Up

in #poetry6 years ago

Here's another bit of poetry I wrote in the days when I surfed mountains, when snowboarding was my life. I miss the quiet of navigating through giant trees, away from busy ski runs.

Oh, how I loved to ride in the trees, but being in the alpine, on open powder runs, was also sublime. Such magic.

Austrian Alps
image source

SLIDING DOWN STANDING UP


Soft tracks of the few
To ride this line before me,
Imprints of the balance
Between gravity and air
Push past quietly beneath me.

Train my eyes to chose
The placement of my turns,
For I’ve learned you will
Go where you look.
Glance down and fall under,
Edge in the side of it all.

Shadow and sun eyes,
Alone in trees so tall,
Sliding down
Standing up
Wading through life.

Weaving in and out of
Perfection randomly created.
Flying through clouds of
Still moments in time,
Far from those who hated.

Quiet and again I hear:
You go where you will,
See what you want.
Shout into the wind.

Dropped into this path
With deliberate speed,
Absorbing the bumps between
Here and there.
Finding everything I need
Sliding down
Standing up
Wading through life.

Original poetry by Katrina Ariel


Thanks for reading! And happy Haturday to you! ;-)

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel

#teamcanada #steemusa #steemsugars #thealliance


the alliance

steemusa

Banners by @bearone

Sort:  

Beautiful, and the last picture, I really like it, I would like to meet snow someday !

Awesome, upvoted, follow adn resteem

beautiful @katrina-ariel! whether it's stories from your life, editorial commentary or poetry, I always appreciate and connect with your point of view and how you choose your words to express yourself.

Weaving in and out of
Perfection randomly created.
Flying through clouds of
Still moments in time,
Far from those who hated.

Love!

I love this. love poems that just kind of make you feel the moments. Really nice share.

Love ❤️ and unicorns hehe the good ol days of fun. 🏂 epics memories indeed.

Very deep meaning of the poem,
That the beautiful poem @katrina-ariel

Congratulations @katrina-ariel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

"Dropped into this path" this line has very deep meaning it touched me.. ;-)

@adityajainxds #thealliance

A great tunisian poet once said:

Those who do not like to climb mountains
will live forever among the pits

Abou el Kacem Chebbi

Quiet and again I hear:
You go where you will,
See what you want.
Shout into the wind.

I love it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31