You Are Love (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-415351.jpg



You paint my life like a rainbow
In every hue and color possible
You confuse me like a puzzle
Understanding you is impossible

You tempt me like a sin
Our passion is undeniable
You hold me like a prisoner
Life without you is unimaginable

You make me feel alive
Our encounter was certainly destined
You love me like no other
Loving you back is the best thing I did


We encounter strangers in our lives, and then slowly those very strangers become somewhat special. And begin to occupy an exclusive place in our lives and hearts that is reserved for very few people. They confound us, their presence in our lives is welcome, their absence is painful, we share moments together, make beautiful memories. We begin to understand that an existence with them being an integral part of our lives is truly more beautiful and rewarding. This new feeling that we've never felt before, we realize what it is, and we reciprocate it - truly, honestly, wholeheartedly. And life finds a new purpose, a whole new meaning!

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Want to be part of @ADSactly - A community that's all about discovering, sharing and caring.

U5dt9kHtjS5S9DNa8dfvmExFbE2dfEg_1680x8400.png

Click the ADSactly logo above to join us on our Discord!!

Sort:  
Loading...

Great ode of Love. Who is the lucky lady , @jznsamuel ? 😎😉😊

one of the best poem.........cannot resist myself from resteeming ....

awesome

A beautiful poem qnd lovely photo

Thank you for Sharing
“Simplicity is the key to brilliance.”
– Bruce Lee

You paint my life like a rainbow fanstastic use of Simile

I love your poetry❤❤❤❤

What a beautiful poem. I love how you mention that we encounter strangers that end up holding pieces in our heart. I never thought about it but you are totally right, once strangers and then not. Love it

Those strangers become special who in turn make our life special! Nice poem

Once again so...nice......I like your poetry. Beautiful lines.... !!

Wow awesome beautiful line I like your post plz upvote my link https://steemit.com/peach/@hrsh/cooking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66