Steel Grey Skies

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

The skies are getting cloudy
The blue fades into grey
A storm upon the horizon
Has come to steal the day

SGS1.jpg

Low and looking ominous
They crawl across the sky
Here to take the heat away
Before this day goes by

SGS2.jpg

Thunderheads keep building
In the distance they stand tall
Searching for the perfect place
As their rain begins to fall

SGS3.jpg

Lightning cracks so loudly
It deafens the nearest ear
Come to wash the sins away
These clouds, they have no fear

This is my first foray into the poetry niche here on Steemit...I look forward to interacting with this segment of the platform more in the near future. I have had a poem or two published in the past, so I thought I'd get back into something that brings me pleasure...here's hoping you enjoy reading them, as much as I enjoy writing them...until next time ;)

Sort:  

I genuinely enjoyed reading it, and u know what; I was curious to know who you gonna cite in the end but was happily surprised it was your own work. Well done mate! Keep it up. Nice and short along with the right images.

Thank-you for stopping by...glad you enjoyed it :)

Love ❤️ your pictures!! @justusagenstum

Thank-you for stopping by, glad you enjoyed them!

This is a really great post, thanks for sharing your amazing pictures!

Thank-you for stopping by...glad you enjoyed them! :)

Great combination, pictures and poetry!

Thank-you for stopping by...glad you enjoyed it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82