Rainy Days

in #poetry7 years ago

I can’t change my ways…
I live for rainy days…
Looking up at those steel grey skies…

The clouds are moving slow…
Over valleys they hang low…
Shedding tears of Mother Nature’s eyes…

RD1.jpg

Image Credit

The day looks old and hazy…
The rain looks cold and lazy…
Think I’ll sit and watch the droplets fall…

I might take the day off work…
I don’t care if they call me a jerk…
As the boss I’m the one making the call…

RD2.jpg

Image Credit

I’ll wait for the sun to come out…
I’ll look out the window and shout…
There’s a pot of gold at that rainbow’s end…

Then I’ll sit back and have me a beer…
Til my mind is more foggy than clear…
As the darkness of night starts to descend…

RD3.jpg

Image Credit

If you enjoyed this post, here are a few of my most recent poetry posts...

Thunderstorms

The Changing of the Seasons

Rivers & Streams

Sort:  

Huh?! What a coincidence. I just posted something similar. (: Great images.

Very cool...pretty nice images on your post as well...keep up the good work! Thanks for stopping by, glad you enjoyed the post ;)

Thank you and cheers. (:

Congratulations @justusagenstum! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @justusagenstum! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

it's great 👍

thank-you for stopping by, glad you liked it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84