MY GUILTY MOUTH (An Original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

images (1).jpg

DQmWw8Tf246kW4AtLuK2eNRoUTa94hm89SoWaZ5S6vfRY6m_1680x8400.jpg

DQmWw8Tf246kW4AtLuK2eNRoUTa94hm89SoWaZ5S6vfRY6m_1680x8400.jpg

My mother gave me two oranges
Two peachy, fruity oranges
One for me,
And one for my elder sister
Mine tasted sweet
like a sweet, syrupy honey:
It's taste linger still in my gob
And I was satisfied with it

What did your mother give you?
Orange or brandy,
Which linger still in your gob?
I plead guilty!
My mother knew that I only flap
My tongue when my head clink
And when my hefty stomach
Calling for a relish, delish food

I plead guilty!
I must spill the beans:
My mouth is too hefty and wide
Like a River Nile.
I see that eyes shimmering red;
That murky eyes
protruding from its bony-socket.
I heard your heart pulsating wide
Your heart about to jolt out
Of your chesty chest.
I see that face bodily bold
Like a nifty daredevil -
Hmmm..mm, you must cavort to war

Kudos to the king, Herod!
I must give my felicitations
To your unflagging hands.
You must kill to confession...
How many Chickens
Your blade slittered?
Your knives, a flick-rhythm-
slitting of 'Salah-meaty-meat'
That gave my heart to flinch

How many chicks Have you deprived
Of its mother-Hen?
I see that, your blade shimmering
Of that countless bloody killing
Of yesterday's gaiety

I plead guilty!
I must spill the beans:
My mouth is too hefty and wide
Like a River Nile.

DQmWw8Tf246kW4AtLuK2eNRoUTa94hm89SoWaZ5S6vfRY6m_1680x8400.jpg

DQmWw8Tf246kW4AtLuK2eNRoUTa94hm89SoWaZ5S6vfRY6m_1680x8400.jpg

Image credit
Written, edited & compiled
By @Josediccus
19/2
©2018

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful words :-D
Aren't we all hedonistic? The food you enjoyed as a child rarely tastes as good when you become an adult, and yet the recipe rarely changes.
We all suffer from life's guilty pleasures.

Certainly buddy, pinpointed the vitals and I'm really grateful for your insightful comment

This is a creative work! Keep it up, you will be a great poet of the world.

Thank you so much

Nice poem. I especially love your use of biblical allusion

Yeah that's how I write buddy a little illusion to go with it.

Beautiful words. It is very vital... Godspeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22