Signal To Your Love

in #poetry6 years ago

I've also started writing more poems (and some song lyrics) again. Let me know what you think. They probably are not top notch professional poems, but I'm working on getting a little better. I just write and hope that at least one of my poems/songs will make someone just a little bit happier when they are feeling down.

Hand-pointing-to-heart-EKG-signal-200-pix-sq.png

I lost the signal to your love.
You’re the only one I think of.
The skies were blue but now they’re gray.
Since the day that you went away.

It seems like an eternity
since you were together with me.
We had such a good connection.
Love hard-wired to our emotion.

All day long we’d have lots of fun.
Make love until the morning sun.
But then our lives got in the way
And we couldn’t just always play.

Darling I’d like to reconnect.
You’re still the best I’ve ever met.
Please turn that dial and tune me in
So our life together can begin.

Sweetheart how can I make you see.
I know our love was meant to be.
Search for that signal, please be smart.
Plug me to the outlet of your heart.

johnwjr7-2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11