What Good is Anything(Poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago

FB_IMG_1506856344261.jpg

Sometimes,
I am not true to myself
Times, I think world is right.

Sometimes,
I am drowned in myself
Times, I think day is night.

Sometimes,
I am lost in myself
Times, I think black is white.

Sometimes,
I am wrong to myself
Times, I think its better to fight.

Sometimes;
Sometimes;
Sometimes;

I maybe fool but world is not right
I maybe drowned but day is not night
I maybe lost but black is not white
I maybe wrong but its no good to fight

What good is love if it is to be said.
What good is torso if there's no head.
What good is bottom if there is a bed.
What good is tear if it's not red.

Sort:  

"What good is bottom if there is a bed.
What good is tear if it's not red."
Loved these last two lines. So much in them :)

Thanks for the appreciation. I am glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46