Never Let Me Go

in #poetry6 years ago

image
Image source pexles

My darkest hour, my brightest shine
My Sunday best, my lazy rhyme
My grumpy self, my joyful spark
Never let me go, you have my heart

My blessings present, my wallet broke
My tears that flow, my sadness spoke
My healthy years, my bedridden days
Never let me go, you have my gaze

My smile outward, my demon soul
My generous nature, my selfish goal
My friendly social, my quiet place
Never let me go, you have my grace

My lifeline strong, my heartbeat slow
My resting place, my time to go
My final page, my bloodied pen
Never let me go, we’ll meet again

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by information7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84