Love is red and pain is red.

in #poetry6 years ago


I have often wondered how the color that shows love better is red while the color that helps explain pain is also red.
Life is beautiful and meaning with all the twisted aspects of understanding the beauty that makes for either good or bad.
I hold you dearest one so dearly to my heart that when you snap I hurt and when you hurt, i snap.
I want to be happy for you knowing the best things in life even though free, takes work, which takes time, and as we all know, time is money.

I see red and I see the colors for what they are and i am sure i will be the better for it should i find just one moment in time to understand what it is i really what out of life.

Help me be red. Help me be happy, make my day and let me not fall by the way side.
Hold me in red and use the colors of your heart to push me into the spaces that life yet is undiscovered.
Aurora, Eureka, damn!

See the world living through you as you see yourself living through the world.
Hold love close and look through the pain to appreciate what love truly is.
Mean for the best, stay around and wait it out, no one else will come to make your dreams come true except you.

Love is red, pain is red and we see the colors that match our strengths.

Image source. storiesthatmustnitdie.wordpress.com

Sort:  

I have often wondered how the color that shows love better is red while the color that helps explain pain is also red.

Love is red, pain is red, and we see the colors that match our strengths.

Yea love is pain=red. Explain why heartbreak from family and loved one could be painful. Beautiful poem looks so good that i wish i can write it down somewhere.
Kudos
Keeep steeming
@tormiwah

Thanks a lot, your contribution is appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19