Weekend freewrite. Word curd.

in #poetry5 years ago

It's half past weekend freewrite o'clock.

It seems it marks the time of the week for loosening of association.

Once upon a steemy Sunday afternoon I called my offerings word salad.

I served it cold and bold, and combined sometimes, the most unusual and unpalatable of ingredients.

A splatter platter, for consumption by the brave, the naive and the, too polite to say,
That just ain't digestible dear.

Today am withdrawing the association of consumption.

This tea party offers no treats.

The content of the tea in fact may be questionable. Perhaps someone spiked the weekend write?

It seems to derail each week of late. And yes I must address, I am again late for this date, for
it is Monday morning here. The weekend has passed.

But perhaps not there, perhaps you are still weekending, I am banking on that. For perchance my clock runs ahead of yours, of many a steemit clock.

My clock, it has a starters handicap that I often utilise.

time-92897_1280.jpg

It clears the path ahead and conceals my tardiness and procrastination within it's global proximity.


This is indeed not a salad dears. Not edible. Do not ingest, lest risk infest.

To demonstrate that I have retained some insight into things pertaining to a decent from the tangible and to acknowledge the obscurity of the word play and construction there of.

Let us call this skittle... Word spittle.

On no platter was it served, this splattering of word, a smatter most absurd, do not hatted as a curd.




It's mother merely establishes contact

By scratching the infant's basket with a fingernail

The other queerly brandishes a contract

The snatching of inferred bastards with a paper trail

The buffer clearly nay banishes impact

No detaching the instinct, blasting will not curtail

Love that dearly inspire auspicious connect

Eye catching the instant, fast tracked with a betrayal


It has been raging for years, in the rural community

Weighing heavy on the hearts of people

It has been waging for fears, with their moral consumity

Paying levy as they part with fetal

It's been raining their tears, with a mortal impunity

Swaying heady, from remark spiked steeple

It's been paining, stops here, with no more to immunity

Laying ready, time remakes pikes lethal


The iron was heavy

The lion was ready

The ion had steadied

The line had serried

The charge was impending

The barge was descending

Surcharge expanding

Scourge past extending

Too large expending

At large defending

Imminent ending

Sinner sent rending.

IMG_20170506_003403.jpg

Sort:  

I was Monday morninging but it's so well written that it deserves to be read any time of the week! Loved this and if @jaynie excuses it then that's the green light haha! Now where's my boot...

And another one ;)

Haha thanks fionabot 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

👀😀

Posted using Partiko Android

I just wanted to keep the human vote going.

Ah mattiferbot is in on the action too! Thanks compadre haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you waiting for your auto-comment-bot votes? lol
I will give a human one first.

Wow, a human upvote on a comment! What an honour 😂 Thanks @rebeccabe!

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Hey @girlbeforemirror

Wow. What a brilliant piece of writing. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. I liked the fast ending (or in my head it was fast).

Cheers for sharing, Gaz.

Nice word play. I didn't need a metronome. Quite refreshing for a Monday evening. :-)

I hate rereading a free write. Very hard to resist wiping it, but very kind of you.
I have so many kind comments here. I have been in hiding. I woke to lovely comments on a questionably deserving impulse write. But I will take it.
THANK YOU!
I hope your family are doing well.

I look at it this way a free write, you're free to write when you want to :D You're weekend is when you make it.

🎁 Hi @girlbeforemirror! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Good old monday morning here .. :)

I am still weekending ;) So you are officially in the clear :P

It's Monday and I'm standing in line behind @nickhavey! I agree, this word soup tastes wonderful and should be served at any time!

Your words encourage
Me to want
To Freewrite myself
Someday

So well done!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

I love your salad served cold and bold
Your tea, you skittle, spittle and and all its dribble :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34