The sum of yesterdays. (Day 13)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday
Could never
Foresee today

Yesterday
Was never destined
T'wards this way

IMG_20180320_204210.jpg

The path had not been drawn yet,
Projected only within thought

Alone, yesterday lived deeply
Wallowing and caught

IMG_20180320_204045.jpg

Dawn arrived, it promised nought
I dawdled on

Yesterday, no great reference
To measure from

IMG_20180320_204719.jpg

A simple choice, continue
In spite of yesterday

In spite of me and yesterday
Hope shone today

IMG_20180320_204116.jpg

Sum of yesterday's combined
Equals great apprehension,

Yet t'wards tomorrow we're headed
With improved obtention

IMG_20180320_204100.jpg

Countless false floors have bottomed out
Plunging to rock,

An eventual tomorrow will ascend
Path unblocked

IMG_20180320_204224.jpg

Take my hand it's time my love, to reach tomorrow,
Lingering in yesterday's no more, new path follow.

IMG_20180320_211527.jpg

Images thanks to the artists who give their work freely via pixabay.


Day 12 of @d-pend's steemit school 100 day's of poetry challenge.

IMG_20180215_045251.jpg

Sort:  

Incredibly great!

Hope can always be your partner and open gates
but also look at your true strength, your hero states
you are superwomen, you conquered the past
I assure you, you´ll be free at last!


Dear girlbefiremirror. I have been following you since I came to steemit! You are so very strong and I admire you for it! Today I bring you a poem with a greeting from my second account @tatjana.weber. I am on a personal quest to write 1000 poems and ask 1000 steemians for 1 SBD. This is my fundraiser to get my own business going. I started to work as a coach and I want to make coach people with disabilities at a more reasonable price. As you might know I have celebral palsy myself and I really want to show the world and also myself that I can still make it!
Life has taught me a lot, especially in the last couple of years and I want to use all I have to help others reach their full potenzial. I just need a little to really get startet. So I am fundraising. All that send me SBD will get there own personal poem. Are you on bord? Do you want your own poem?

Forget yesterday, live today hope for tomorrow

"Alone, yesterday lived deeply
Wallowing and caught"

loved this line. nice poem.

Amazing poetry and I love the meaning behind all this..
You always come up with great poetry..

live in the moment, really like your words and your style as always.

Me?, I just forget about yesterday and prepare for tomorrow.

The combination of word and image was sublime. Loved the message here too. Great job, GBM:)

Beautiful poetry @girlbeforemirror. i love the hope to be found within it! 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14