For you I would

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

If I could turn myself inside out and let the poison ooze out, for you I would slice myself through.

If I could hold the demons at bay with a manufactured smile, for you I would grin like a fool into the face of hell.

If I could exist without longing and suppress my need, for you I would remove my frontal lobe and cease to feel.

If I could turn back the clock and never step through that door, for you I would remain in a rat infested shed.

If I could be anything but me, for you I would.

Sort:  

This is a very powerful piece of writing (again!) and it touches me very deeply. I'm not confident enough to articulate accurately what it is I'm hearing, but I hear something and it's not at all comfortable. Blessings to you @girlbeforemirror. I hope that you are finding healing.

Interesting surreal poetry. Imagery slack, but good rhythm. Feels more like words fused to imagery. Deeper penetration of the imagination required here to give it that poetic punch. Excellent artwork though. 6/10 ;)

nice poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71