POETRY BUCKETLIST... [EPISODE 3] - MY MOREMI ESCAPADE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

My Moremi Escapade

Twilight kissed the soft earth beneath,
Liberating her from the fiery breath of Sol.
Her ample bosom in cool embrace
Shrouded the horizon, caressed my face.

sunrise-2000942_1280.jpg

Souce:pixabay

The kiss was a sign: I knew it was time -
Time to answer, answer the call
Of my heart, and the appeal of my craving soul;
To defy my mind; to break loose from its grip
And bask in the divine pleasures, all and whole.

So I started, up the concrete road ahead,
Feeling twilight's cool breath tingle my hair
As I neared the gardens glowing bright red.

I snaked my way through the moist shrubs;
Adorning my form with the shadows
I filtered through the gates stealthily, past stark white bulbs.

Mounting the stairs in quick flight
As my heart pounded in loud crescendo,
I raced through the corridors with all my might,
Shaking off every flicker of innuendo.

I arrived at the top, but now in doubt;
My mind tightening its leash strongly,
I wished to reverse and walk out.

But then, just then, my ears tingled;
Oh! how magnificent & lovely the sound
Of that tender voice. It pressed me softly
And loosened the bonds; drew me closely.

smile-2072908_1280.jpg

Souce:pixabay

Following that divine melody I glided,
Through the hallways, being guided
Thither by such ethereal tune,
All the while, till I met the end of the aisle.

I then beheld; oh! I beheld the Amazons -
Daughters of Aphrodite; incarnates of Moremi.
With skin ever radiant, glowing like the rich Ogun gold;
Breasts as Olympus, firm and bold;
Eyes, twinkling with brilliant light
And hair, dark and luscious as the night,
These maidens delighted my soul
And fed the cravings of my heart.

Sort:  

Hi gerald.knows ,
I found an article with similar content here:
Meat mountain challenge
This is because you likely copy and pasted some form of content --
whether it be your own or not. This is not an accusation of wrongdoing,
but merely an informative comment for the reader.

If you get repeated warnings we will start to flag all gerald.knows posts!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gerald.knows from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @gerald.knows! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99