A SURMISE OF MYSTRIES

in #poetry5 years ago


pixabay
This world we live in,
so full of hatred and evil.
In a life of cruel vicissitudes,
scorching the soul with pain and sorrow.

My Heart yearns for something, but its identity eludes me,
Perhaps on day I will find it,
or maybe not.

Still the mystery of the universe confounds my sense,
such an astonishing broth of beauty and terror,
mixed with a potent assortment of wickedness and a miserable teaspoon of succor.
The fragrant-stench of its aroma, arouses the hunger in my bleeding heart.

I yearn for the answers to such an elaborate puzzle,
A curious mind has I, an untamed mind I possess, but the answers I hold not, [not sure if I ever will]

The wind of mysteries tug at the sails of my heart,
hoist my sails I should,
but where would it take me?
Where does this current flow?
Off, I go!

Oh! How the wind whispers, I think i hear a faint voice saying "There goes another lost soul to his doom" or maybe I didn't,
who knows? Maybe, just maybe I will find that which my bleeding heart heal.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gbindinazeez! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71