Worlds Apart (Be BE-YOU-TIFUL!)

in #poetry6 years ago


Worlds Apart


My mind is filled with fantasies
The kind that bring joy to people in need
That end the suffering of the lonely and sad
And put a smile on the faces of those perpetually angry and mad

I dream of life without boredom
A day absent of mindless compliance
Subservient to the powers that chain
My days to a desk destined to curse in vain

Reality is a world apart
From the fantasy of my aspirations
Why can't we all just live out our dreams
This fiction of daily reality is never what it seems

My hopes, desires and passions don't agree
With a daily existence I have committed myself to
They are worlds apart
But knowledge and acceptance of this truth is always a good place to start

Free In Thought

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. If you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.





Images and Audio used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

My D-Tube Channel

Sort:  

Beautiful words express a sense of compassion

Thank you!

Beautiful poem. I am always spellbound by the depth of your words. You are a healer, your words are so pure and precise. The thoughts that whirl around in my head you are able to put down on paper. Keep sharing and I will continue to enjoy.

Thank you once again. You comments are always special to me. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00